Day 4 – Rocks in the French Riviera

Here are just a handful of pictures from our last day in France!

IMG_1182 IMG_1186

So much sadness that this was our last day! We woke up pretty late and decided to take one last walk around Nice and then we headed over to the beach! The night before I had learned to skip rocks so we spent longer than I’d care to admit playing with rocks and trying for that ultimate triple hop skip.

The beach had rock in lieu of sand so after I passed out I woke up with rock branding on my leg. Pretty cool if ya ask me.

IMG_1193 leaving

 

I also decided to forget my sunscreen so the whole weekend was a blur of red and white. I’m hardcore Irish and my skin behaved accordingly. I had the worst burn on my back after I fell asleep on the beach and I’m still peeling, a week later.

Alison caught an earlier flight out of Nice because she had an exam she needed to study for.. which ended up being the best decision because our flight was delayed for 3+ hours!

Going to Nice was one of the most exciting travel adventures for me thus far – we planned the trip, paid, and then got to go on it! It was so rewarding to see everything come together. I think my biggest take away from this whole trip was that when things look like they aren’t going according to plan (a train strike, a rainy day, a flight delay) you just need to improvise and move on. It was the best possible trip and all the “accidents” that could have made the experience less enjoyable were easily overlooked because ya know. We were in France.